Early Bird Packing

IMG_1643

I don’t leave for New York until Saturday at 5:45 am Central time, but I like to get things done early so I don’t have to worry about them later. So I finished packing on a Thursday afternoon. This rolling bag has been with me many years and lasted through I think 7 moves (I move a lot) but it’s my go to travel bag on the rare chance I’m able to take a vacation.

IMG_1645

This is 4 days worth of clothing that I am bringing. I am a serial over-packer so I will be prepared for every event. I am going up for my best friend’s birthday, so I had to at least bring an outfit for bar hopping and a dress for going to dinner the next night. The other stuff are things that I want an excuse to wear that I never get to in my every day life. Lots of body suits and high waisted mom jeans.

IMG_1650

For make-up, I don’t wear that much except for lipstick. I’m insanely bringing 6 lipsticks (I have one from The Beauty Crop that lives in my purse). Four are from E.L.F. Cosmetics  and the other from NYX. I’m bringing two mascaras, one from MILK and the other from Marcelle. And three eyeliners, one from some random show I did, a liquid liner from Eyeko, and the third from Milani. One eyebrow pencil. A concealer from E.L.F. Cosmetics again. One eyeshadow by Maybelline. A tinted moisturizer from Neutrogena. A face oil by Nuxe. Hand Creme. Setting spray. Perfume. And make-up wipes.

IMG_1649

My dog, Boss, is really not happy to see this bag. He knows it means I’m going somewhere. Just doesn’t know when or when I’ll be back. Thankfully I have a wonderful friend who will be watching my pup while I’m away.

Look for a whole lot of outfit photos and general New York things when I get back! And follow me on Instagram to see what I’m up to! @petite_rogers

Leave a Reply

